Research Governance

Research Committee

The Research Committee is tasked with ensuring that research activity at LauraLynn is of high quality and aligned with the organisation’s research strategy. To this end, the committee provides consultation and practical supports to researchers (e.g., advising on research design, teaching). The committee is also focused on building the service’s research capabilities through collaboration, nationally and internally.

Members of Research Committee:

  • Dr Joanne Balfe, Consultant Paediatrician, Executive Lead for Education & Research, and Senior Clinical Lecturer Paediatrics, Trinity College Dublin; E.
  • Clare DalyClinical Nurse Specialist LauraLynn
  • Professor Suzanne GuerinHead of UCD School of Psychology and Academic Lead for Research at LauraLynn;
  • Niamh McEnerneyPractice Development Manager/CPC LauraLynn
  • Dr Aidan McKiernanCommittee Chair, Principal Clinical Psychologist, Clinical Lead for Research at LauraLynn and Adjunct Assistant Professor at UCD School of Psychology;
  • Fiona WoodsHead of Education at LauraLynn
  • Barbara ZuroResearch Assistant at LauraLynn